HOME by Sophie

December 10, 2008

Home is usually thought of as a place. But more and more I have been finding a home in everything.
I think we find home within things that make us feel human.

I find home within anything from my childhood
borazanian_4draft_8744

I find home within exploration
borazanian_4draft_8602jpg1
I find home within road trips
borazanian_4draft_8773

People of course!
borazanian_4draft_8684
borazanian_4draft_8687
borazanian_4draft_8688

Old photos
borazanian_4draft_8694

Music
Carry Me, Ohio –Sun Kil Moon

A change of season
Spring
Strange. But in cemeteries
Rest
And nature!
borazanian_4draft_8683

The list goes on.

These are all bits and pieces that guide and comfort me.
But what creating this list has made me realize is that when I describe home I am describing me.

One Response to “HOME by Sophie”

  1. anikagoldhahn Says:

    While looking at these great pictures, listening to the music and reading the last sentence I got goose bumps. 🙂


Leave a Reply

